Notes From The Field/Caesar Creek State Park

Last evening while checking my e-mail I noticed a posting on the Ohio Listserv. where Rick Asamoto spotted a Red-necked and a Eared Grebe at Caesar Creek off the end of Harveysburd Road. So I decided to go early this morning and check this out. The last time I had spotted an Eared Grebe here was late in the Winter and I was by myself without any verification. So naturally when I logged this entry into E-Bird it hadn’t been more than a week than I got an E-mail from E-Bird wanting verification. Now I have it. Unfortunately I have no pictures. However I do have a nice picture of an Eastern Towhee. I know it’s not the same, but it’s the best I can do right now.

Leave a Reply

