“On The Road”

3 little words. Those 3 little words that haven’t been spoken for quite sometime. If I look back I haven’t had a “On The Road” adventure since December 11th. That’s when John, Phil and myself took off for parts unknown North central Ohio in search for the strange and exotic.

With the “Biggest Week in America Birding Festival” starting on May 5th, I’m in my week long prep mode. This is where I get all my ducks in a row for my impending vacation to this festival. It will be 4 fun filed days of non-stop birding. Except when it’s dark of course. Since my vacation doesn’t start till the 9th, I won’t be leaving till the wee hours of the morning, in hopes of arriving at the Magee Marsh boardwalk at sunrise.

This year I’m staying in a hotel about 10 miles away. Last year I camped with my oldest son David at Maumee Bay State Park. I love to camp, but sleep was at a premium, and with the power birding I’m planning, I’ll need it. I won’t have a computer with me, nor do I think the hotel I’m staying in has a public one. However if it does you might get a few reports during my stay. I’ll keep my “On The Road” report, with pictures till after I get back.

So if you happen to see me up there, don’t forget to say “Hi”.

One response to ““On The Road”

  1. Semipalmated Plover

Leave a Reply

