“On The Road”

Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studio

Well I’m back from my whirl-wind trip to the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Disney’s Hollywood Studios. We all had an excellent time, even in the blazin’ heat, and afternoon showers. I’m not going to bore you with the details of the trip, or show a lot of vacation pictures. This blog wasn’t to be used that way. However, like I said in my previous post when I told you that I was going to Disney World, I was going to bird watch. Binoculars and field guide were going into my pack, because that’s what I do. And it paid off with 4 new life birds.

Even though this wasn’t a birding vacation, so to speak, these sightings were viewed either while I was traveling back and forth in some mode of transportation, or at one of the theme parks.

  1. Great Egret
  2. Cattle Egret
  3. Double-creasted Cormorant
  4. Black Vulture
  5. American White Ibis
  6. Boat-tailed Grackle
  7. Common Grackle
  8. Northern Mockingbird
  9. House Sparrow
  10. Purple Martin
  11. Green Heron
  12. Common Nighthawk
  13. Carolina Wren
  14. Northern Cardinal
  15. Tri-colored Egret
  16. Great Blue Heron
  17. Mallard
  18. Mourning Dove
  19. Fish Crow
  20. Ruby-throated Hummingbird
  21. Anhinga-Life Bird (Spotted twice while the bird was flying)
  22. Loggerhead Shrike-Life Bird (Viewed while in bus leaving the airport sitting on street lamp post)
  23. Eurasian-collared Dove-Life Bird (First spotted flying, then lighting on street light in front of Cinderella’s Castle, where it sat for several minutes)
  24. Swallow-tailed Kite-Life Bird (This beautiful bird was flying low over lake at EPCOT)
Leave a Reply

