New Field Guide

For all those bird bibliophiles out there, and you know who you are, a new National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of North America, 6th edition has hit the book stores. And for you on-line shoppers Amazon has it for $18.26, which would make a great stocking stuffer for any old or new birder.

As for myself I’m not sure whether I’ll pick it up or not. Already owning a 1st and 4th edition I think I’ll wait, or better yet take a peek at it at my local Barnes and Nobel and see if it’s worth while or not. However if your a birder who doesn’t own a copy of a National Geographic Field guide, I would highly recommend that you buy one. And what better time than now with the holiday season in full swing and I’m sure all you birders have been extra good this year.                  Santa watches you know!

Leave a Reply

