New Books

I was checking out Amazon.com the other day looking at different field guides that would look great on my book shelf when I noticed a title that intrigued me.

Now who doesn’t like hawks? And yes they can be a challenge when trying to identify from whatever angle you see them at. I can always use a little more help anyway I can get it, so this book looked like something I would like. Now if you’ve ever shopped on Amazon before you know how they’ll show you selections of other books that are along the same subject matter. This could be a good thing, or a bad thing depending on how weak you are. I’m a weak person because they showed me a copy of the authors other book he wrote.

Well I just had to buy both of them because if I didn’t they were going to make me pay for shipping. Now we wouldn’t want that, would we? I don’t expect myself to become the authority on raptors, just become more comfortable with my decision making ability when I’m looking through my bins at “that really bird bird”. They will be added to the library section with a short summary in about a week.

Leave a Reply

