January 100 Species List

It now crunch time. My last full weekend is upon me and I still need a few more birds to make my 100. So in an effort to jump start my weekend off I headed over to Grand Valley to see if anything new was around. Yesterday a Snow Goose was seen and I could certainly use one of those. However upon my arrival no Snow Goose we spotted. I scanned the lake from my vantage point for about 20 minutes till I headed over to Camp Dennison Nature Trail. The sun was setting and I was working hard to pick up any birds in the increasingly dim wood lot. After all my efforts I was able to tick off 3 more birds.

  • #94-Yellow-bellied sapsucker
  • #95-Ruby-crowned Kinglet
  • #96-Lesser Scaup

Sunday it’s off to Pinkerington Ponds once again to try for the Harris Sparrow with long time birding buddy John Marvin.

Leave a Reply

