Jay’s Big Year

Jay’s Big Year 2013

Local birder, Jay Lehman has just started to post to his new blog about his first big year for the year 2013. A retired chemist from P & G he now has found the time to do his big year and after all the dust has cleared from the massive amount of paperwork involved in being retired, he has started a blog to record his exploits.

For myself I’ll probably never have this kind of opportunity, so I’ll live my big year vicariously through others. This is now my 3rd big year I’ve become involved with, and I wish Jay the best of luck. I’ve meet him just a few times and he has a great birding reputation and he’s always been nice to me. And that counts for something.

Below is his blog address, so follow along on what I’m sure will be a fantastic big year.

http://jaysbigyear2013.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

