No ” Notes From The Field”

With just one week till my birding holiday to the Lake Erie region for migration 2 words have crept into the conversation of every birder. 2 words that we don’t typically don’t like to talk about at all, let alone do. But alas this has to be done, and done correctly. “Yard Work” Yes, yard work has to be done, and done on a enormous scale before I can go out and play this year.

However my reward will be days and days of blissful birding in one of the most fantastic areas I’ve been to. From sun up till exhaustion I will bird as much as I can in the few days I have. So in the mean time I need to clean the grass stains off my knees.

Leave a Reply

