New Yard Bird

Any time you get a new yard bird, especially when it’s a Warbler, it’s a real treat. Sometimes i think that I’ve reached my limit as to how many new yard birds I’ll ever get. However today while I was talking to a contractor who going to do some work for me I heard a Yellow Warbler sing. I turned around and sure enough it was perched on the end of limb in some thick overgrown area. As I approached to get a closer look it flew away. Having seen a trillion up at Lake Erie these past few days it comes as no wonder I’m able to ID this bird without the use on my bins.

Leave a Reply

