Rare Bird Alert

Both Upland and Buff-breasted Sandpipers were seen at Lost Bridge today. Both are very unusual for this area so don’t hesitate to see these 2 birds if they are still around. If it wasn’t for the fact that I was in Michigan this weekend I would have been there.

One response to “Rare Bird Alert

  1. Thanks for the tip Les. I missed the Upland, but managed to get my lifer Buff-breasted (hat tip to the Stenger’s for the spot). Not too often that I get to pick up a lifer anymore. Good luck on your field trip in a few weeks. I’ll be back in town half a day too late to come along.

    -Johb

Leave a Reply

