New/ Old Field Guide

My sister and husband returned from a trip out west a month ago and brought back with them a surprise for me. A few weeks passed before we could get together and the gift completely slipped my mind. So when she handed me the bag you wouldn’t have believed the look on my face when I opened it.

IMG_2996A 1946 1st. Edition Audubon Bird Guide/ Eastern Land Birds

It may not be in mint condition, however the plates are all there and after viewing all the pictures I thought I would share with my readers some of the best pictures in the field guide. Besides being beautiful plates, it’s the names of the birds and how they’ve changed over the decades.

IMG_2997

IMG_2998

IMG_2999

IMG_3001

IMG_3000

IMG_3002

IMG_3003

IMG_3004

IMG_3005

IMG_3007

IMG_3008

IMG_3009

IMG_3010

IMG_3011

One response to “New/ Old Field Guide

  1. I remember the Long/Short-Billed Marsh Wrens! Wonder why they changed those names…

Leave a Reply

