Notes From The Field

We spent most the morning and afternoon biking around the island and visiting areas that we”ve never seen before. Even though I didn’t bring Long my bins it didn’t’t keep me from doing some casual birding as we tooled along. Some of the birds that I added to my vacation list after today includes a Bald Eagle, Boat-tailed Grackles, Eastern Towhee, and Fish Crow.
So now as I sit here on my last night at Hilton Head I have to say it was a great trip, and I can’t wait till I return. Now it’s homeward bound and a bunch of pictures to process. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

