Heavenly Song

IMG_2463

I want to imagine that when I get to heaven that I’ll wake up every morning with a Wood Thrush singing. Of all the bird songs I’ve heard so far in my life nothing is as soothing as their song. In the woods all alone and a Wood thrush sings in the early spring morning. Nothing I can think of can compare to the flute like song that echoes all around you. That’s what it was like as I hiked Boone County Cliffs this past Saturday. Trying to pick out other species to identify while the Wood Thrush keep up their song is quite distracting. But a pleasant distraction.

One response to “Heavenly Song

  1. Pingback: British band Stornoway and birds | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

