January 100 Challenge Update

It’s been raining 11 out of the 15 days days of January, with more predicted today. However with all this rain I still made it out yesterday with the Audubon Miami Valley group as the held a field trip to Fernald Preserve. I’ve never been out with this group before but the 2 leaders I know real well and they’re top notch birders. So after the day was over I added 4 more birds to my list which surpasses last year. I guess I should feel good about that.

78.  Sharp-shinned Hawk

79.  Wilson’s Snipe

80.  Mute Swan

81.  Canvasback

One response to “January 100 Challenge Update

  1. I thought of doing something similar here, more from a photo perspective to see how many species I could photograph in South Dakota. Problem here is that in January, you’d have to halve or quarter your 100 species as a goal…not much around in winter!

Leave a Reply

